Introductions

artemisiconSince there are two of us here, I think some introductions are in order.

I’m a fussy reader; having started with books from Tolkien and the Dragonlance and Forgotten Realms series, and then when I got tired of Fantasy (I know, blasphemy, but it does happen) I jumped to Anne Rice and Bram Stoker.  These books have shaped my entire reading spectrum and have given me a certain expectation of books.

I am also an eclectic reader and am willing to bounce from subject to age group as long as it is interesting enough.  I’ve done the typical Harry Potter, Hunger Games route, but I’ve also tried reading by popularity, and books like Inkheart and the House of Night are books that brain bleach will never be able to erase from my memory.

I’m hard on books, but when I like them, I like them a lot. And I’m not afraid to let anyone and everyone know that I like those books. Hence the blog.

I’m not about to post my real name, so to keep with the anonymity of the internet, just call me Artemis.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

